Stewart Attempting Last Minute Agenda Change Today on Avendale?

DEMAND transparent government!  I, along with many citizens, were SHOCKED to find out that Corey Stewart, as the Chairman who controls the Agenda, would attempt to circumvent open democracy and put Avendale on the 2 p.m. agenda today.  Additionally, John Stirrup is out town, so the fate of the Rural Crescent relies on Mike May, Maureen Caddigan, and Frank Principi.  Please, e-mail these supervisors and ask them to vote against any last minute addition to the Agenda and stand up for transparent democracy!  Corey needs a majority vote to allow Avendale on the agenda for today.

Citizens are sending in e-mails, please, write one and send it in by 1:00 this afternoon! 

cstewart@pwcgov.org

Brentsville: Wally Covingtonwcovington@pwcgov.org
Coles: Marty Nohemnohe@pwcgov.org
Dumfries: Maureen Caddiganmcaddigan@pwcgov.org
Gainesville: John Stirrupjstirrup@pwcgov.org
Neabsco: John Jenkinsjjenkins@pwcgov.org
Occoquan: Mike May mcmay@pwcgov.org
Woodbridge: Frank Principifprincipi@pwcgov.org